Cricket's Crush

Cricket's Crush
http://www.cricketscrush.com

Monday, August 28, 2017

Book Club Monday

Today's Book Club Monday choice is a cannot put down book....I am absolutely loving this book...it is The Silent Wife by Kerry Fisher.  Here is the amazing story:

Lara’s life looks perfect on the surface. Gorgeous doting husband Massimo, sweet little son Sandro and the perfect home. Lara knows something about Massimo. Something she can’t tell anyone else or everything he has worked so hard for will be destroyed: his job, their reputation, their son. This secret is keeping Lara a prisoner in her marriage. 
Maggie is married to Massimo’s brother Nico and lives with him and her troubled stepdaughter. She knows all of Nico’s darkest secrets – or so she thinks. Then one day she discovers a letter in the attic which reveals a shocking secret about Nico’s first wife. Will Maggie set the record straight or keep silent to protect those she loves? 
For a family held together by lies, the truth will come at a devastating price. 
A heart-wrenching, emotionally gripping read for fans of Amanda Prowse, Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain. - Amazon.com

For more information, or to order this book, click HERE.